Schearer Prize

Schearer Prize goes to four

Posted by on January 3, 2023

Jose Nicasio, Gaurav Khairnar, Yanyan Zheng and Ali Sarikhani, shown from left, are winners of the 29th annual Schearer Prize for graduate research.

Read More »

Schearer Prize goes to two

Posted by on January 6, 2020

Kentaro Mogushi and Nishshanka De Silva, graduate students in physics, are winners of this year’s Schearer Prize, the annual graduate research competition in physics at S&T.

Read More »

Three physics students win Schearer Prize

Posted by on January 9, 2018

Basu Lamichhane, Chandra Adhikari and Ahmed Ibrahim are winners of the 2017 Schearer Prize, awarded at the Missouri S&T physics department’s annual graduate research competition. The award is named in memory of Laird D. Schearer, the department’s first Curators’ Distinguished Professor of physics.

Read More »