Julia Medvedeva

Fuller prize goes to three

Posted by on May 7, 2024

Joshua Santy, Samuel Schrader and Andrew Madsen are winners of the 2024 Fuller Prize Competition for Undergraduate Research.

Read More »

Medvedeva gives a plenary talk at conference in Greece

Posted by on February 7, 2023

In October, Dr. Julia Medvedeva, professor of physics and senior investigator of Materials Research Center, delivered a plenary talk at the 8th International Symposium on Transparent Conductive Materials co-organized with the Japanese 12th International Symposium on Transparent Oxide and Related Materials for Electronics and Optics in Hersonissos, Crete, Greece.

Read More »

Medvedeva discusses research labs of the future

Posted by on December 6, 2022

Dr. Julia Medvedeva, professor of physics and senior investigator of the Materials Research Center, participated in a two-day workshop, titled “Materials Research Laboratories of the Future.”

Read More »

Medvedeva chases hydrogen in amorphous oxide semiconductors

Posted by on February 2, 2021

Research findings by Dr. Julia Medvedeva, professor of physics, together with her colleagues from Northwestern University, have recently been published in Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences and the Journal of Materials Chemistry C.

Read More »

Medvedeva lectures in London

Posted by on January 5, 2021

Dr. Julia Medvedeva, professor of physics, delivered an invited virtual presentation on her latest research on amorphous oxide semiconductors at the Thomas Young Centre (TYC) Symposium in London on Dec. 3.

Read More »

Kummer Institute Research Advisory Committee announced

Posted by on November 2, 2020

An advisory committee focused on research has been created for the Kummer Institute for Student Success, Research and Economic Development. Committee members include:

Read More »

Physics awards go to three students

Posted by on June 2, 2020

Alex Warhover, Elizabeth Caputa-Hatley and Kyle McMillen are the winners of the 2020 Fuller Prize Competition for Undergraduate Research.

Read More »

S&T wins $2 million grant for supercomputer research

Posted by on October 1, 2019

Missouri S&T has received a $1.96 million grant from the National Science Foundation to purchase and install a new supercomputing system on campus.

Read More »

Physics professor co-authors paper on phase-change materials

Posted by on December 4, 2018

Dr. Julia Medvedeva, professor of physics at S&T, contributed to a research paper recently published by the Journal of the American Chemical Society on novel phase-change material that exhibits polyamorphism — a transition between two distinct amorphous states.

Read More »

‘We Love Your Class Award’ goes to Winiarz

Posted by on May 1, 2018

Freshmen engineering students recently cast their votes for their favorite teacher. Dr. Jeffrey Winiarz, associate professor of chemistry, received the Freshman Engineering Program’s “We Love Your Class” award for the 2017-18 academic year. Other nominees, listed in alphabetical order, include:

Read More »