Physics awards go to three students

Posted by
On June 7, 2022

From left: Charles Kropp, Jordan Stevens and Ethan Pham.

Three undergraduate students in physics are the winners of the 2022 Fuller Prize Competition for Undergraduate Research.

The first prize went to Jordan Stevens for her project titled “Early Dark Energy in Light of Precise Cosmological Observations.” Her advisor was Dr. Shun Saito, assistant professor of physics.

The second prize went to Charles Kropp for his project titled “Investigation of Time-Delay, Transmission, and Deposition Eigenchannels.” His advisor was Dr. Alexey Yamilov, professor of physics.

The third prize went to Ethan Pham for his project titled “Electric Field Exfoliation for Two-Dimensional Nanolayered Materials.” His advisor was Dr. Yew San Hor, associate professor of physics.

The Fuller Prize Competition for Undergraduate Research honors the memory of Dr. Harold Q. Fuller, former chair of physics.

Share this page

Posted by

On June 7, 2022. Posted in Accomplishments