S&T team earns AIST distinction

Posted by
On June 7, 2016

A Missouri S&T group earned second place in the Hunt-Kelly Outstanding Paper Award (AIME) for its work titled “Developing a Third-Generation Advanced High-Strength Steel With Two-Stage TRIP Behavior.” The second place earned the team $2,500 from the Association of Iron and Steel Technology (AIST). The team was comprised of Scott T. Pisarik of Chevron Corp.; Dr. David C. Van Aken, Curators’ Teaching Professor of materials science and engineering at S&T; Dr. Krista Limmer, who earned a Ph.D. in materials science and engineering from S&T in 2014; and Dr. Julia Medvedeva, associate professor of physics at S&T.

Share this page

Posted by

On June 7, 2016. Posted in Accomplishments