Search begins for Kummer Endowed Chair of Biological Sciences

Posted by on July 28, 2023

Missouri S&T has launched a search for the Kummer Endowed Chair of Biological Sciences to lead the department beginning in the fall 2024 semester.

Read More »

Kimball named electrical and computer engineering chair

Posted by on June 29, 2022

Dr. Jonathan Kimball, professor of electrical and computer engineering (ECE), has accepted the role of ECE chair. The appointment is effective Aug. 1.

Read More »

Awuah-Offei named permanent mining and explosives engineering chair

Posted by on May 5, 2022

Dr. Kwame Awuah-Offei has accepted the role as permanent chair of mining and explosives engineering, effective Monday, Aug. 1. He has served as interim director of the program and subsequently as interim chair of the department since July 2018.

Read More »

Bayless named chair of mechanical and aerospace engineering

Posted by on May 27, 2020

Dr. David Bayless will return to Missouri S&T on Jan. 1, 2021, as the new chair of mechanical and aerospace engineering. A 1987 S&T mechanical engineering graduate, Bayless is the graduate chair of mechanical engineering and Gerald Loehr Professor of Mechanical Engineering at Ohio University in Athens, Ohio.

Read More »

McMillin named interim chair of computer science

Posted by on August 15, 2018

Dr. Bruce McMillin, assistant dean for strategic initiatives in the College of Engineering and Computing and an S&T faculty member since 1988, has been named interim chair of computer science for the 2018-19 academic year. He succeeds Dr. George Markowsky, who remains on the computer science faculty.

Read More »

Glaser named chair of chemistry

Posted by on April 30, 2018

Dr. Rainer Glaser, professor of chemistry at the University of Missouri-Columbia, has been named chair of chemistry at Missouri S&T. His appointment begins Aug. 1. Glaser takes over from Dr. Philip Whitefield, professor of chemistry, who has served as chair since Sept. 1, 2005. Whitefield will continue to serve S&T as a chemistry faculty member and as director of the Center for Research in Energy and Environment.

Read More »