Graduate education announces spring doctoral candidates

Posted by
On May 7, 2024

Dr. Samuel Frimpong, vice provost for graduate education, and the office of graduate education proudly extend congratulations to the following doctoral candidates for fulfilling all requirements and earning their doctoral degrees in May 2024:

  • Fareh Waleed Abudawaba, civil engineering.
  • Olajide Philip Adetunji, chemistry.
  • Hasan Jawad Hammood Al-Abedi, chemical engineering.
  • Saud Hamad S Aldawood, nuclear engineering.
  • Abdulaziz A S M A Almakimi, petroleum engineering.
  • Rania Rasmy Almusafir, chemical engineering.
  • Saleh Alsayegh, petroleum engineering.
  • Patrick Robert Thomas Bazzoli, mechanical engineering.
  • Ghith Ali Ahmed Biheri, petroleum engineering.
  • Paul Michael Brune, ceramic engineering.
  • Haodong Chen, mechanical engineering.
  • Nikkolas Edgmond, civil engineering.
  • Chemeda Tadese Ejeta, physics.
  • Mohamed Abdelsamee Fathy Elmahallawy, computer science.
  • Aaron Joseph Flood, mechanical engineering.
  • Javad Galinmoghadam, civil engineering.
  • Saeed Habibi, electrical engineering.
  • Rezwana Binte Hafiz, civil engineering.
  • Andrew Dale Hinkle, aerospace engineering.
  • Christopher Charles Hogan, mathematics.
  • Junho Joo, electrical engineering.
  • Anilas Karimpilakkal, materials science and engineering.
  • Ramy Ahmed Anwer Ahmed Khalef, civil engineering.
  • Arindam Khanda, computer science.
  • Marharyta Lakusta, ceramic engineering.
  • Chaofeng Li, electrical engineering.
  • Yangyang Liao, geology and geophysics.
  • Tao Liu, mechanical engineering.
  • David Clifford Lund, aerospace engineering.
  • Zexin Miao, geology and geophysics.
  • Erdoo Mongol, geology and geophysics.
  • Anand Krishnadas Nambisan, electrical engineering.
  • Kyle Allen Newport, chemical engineering.
  • Jose de Jesus Nicaso Hidalgo, physics (posthumous).
  • Abdurraouf H. A. Okok, geological engineering.
  • Hilary A Onyishi, mechanical engineering.
  • Cesar Ortiz Rios, materials science and engineering.
  • Hans Jakob Pommerenke, materials science and engineering.
  • Charles Connor Rawlins, computer engineering.
  • Oluwafemi Babatunde Salami, mining engineering.
  • Jonathan Allen Scott, materials science and engineering.
  • Meenakshi Sharma, chemistry.
  • Rohan Srinivas Sharma, aerospace engineering.
  • Cong Shen, geology and geophysics.
  • Harish Singh, chemistry.
  • Richard Charles Threlkeld, systems engineering.
  • Shengxuan Xia, electrical engineering.
  • Zeyad Ahmed Zeitoun, chemical engineering.

These scholars have not only demonstrated academic excellence but have also made substantial contributions to their respective fields through their research, teaching and service to the university community.

To celebrate the achievements of our doctoral graduates, you’re invited to join in honoring them at the doctoral commencement ceremony at 6 p.m. on Friday, May 10, in the Gale Bullman Building.

Share this page

Posted by

On May 7, 2024. Posted in Accomplishments