CASE honors staff and faculty with awards

Posted by
On May 7, 2024

College for Arts, Sciences, and Education awards

From left: Megan Fowler, Derek Williams for Drayton Callen, Cyndi Kinder, Dr. Matt Thimgan, Dr. Claire Kueny for Drs. Amy Belfi and Daniel Shank, Dr. Rachel Schneider, Dr. Agnes Vojta, Taylor Gruenloh and Trish Aston.

Several staff and faculty received awards for their work and dedication during the April 23 College of Arts, Sciences, and Education meeting. The following individuals were recognized:

  • Trish Ashton, business support specialist in physics, earned the Student Service Award.
  • Dr. Amy Belfi, associate professor of psychological science, earned a Student Impact Award.
  • Tech. Sgt. Drayton Callen, Air Force ROTC training instructor, earned an Innovative Teaching Award.
  • Lyndsey Elliott, director of the Child Development Center, earned the Community Service Award.
  • Megan Fowler, business operations associate for CASE, earned the Extra Mile Award.
  • Taylor Gruenloh, assistant professor of theater and film, earned a Research Award.
  • Cyndi Kinder, business support specialist in education, earned the Peer-to-Peer Award.
  • Dr. Rachel Schneider, associate teaching professor of English and technical communication, earned an Innovative Teaching Award and the Department Citizen Award.
  • Dr. Daniel Shank, associate professor of psychological science, earned a Student Impact Award.
  • Dr. Matthew Thimgan, associate professor of biological sciences, earned a Research Award.
  • Dr. Agnes Vojta, teaching professor of physics, earned the Community Outreach Award.

Share this page

Posted by

On May 7, 2024. Posted in Accomplishments