Five students named CEC Dean’s Undergraduate Research Scholars

Posted by
On February 6, 2024

The Missouri S&T College of Engineering and Computing has named five Dean’s Undergraduate Research Scholars for the fall 2024 semester. These students include: 

  • Noah Cain, a senior in aerospace engineering from Granite City, Illinois. Dr. Davide Viganò, assistant professor of mechanical and aerospace engineering, is his advisor. 
  • Tucker Cudmore, a junior in mechanical engineering from Fort Calhoun, Nebraska. Dr. Jonghyun Park, associate professor of mechanical and aerospace engineering, is his advisor. 
  • Royce Jeffries, a junior in civil engineering from Boonville, Missouri. Dr. Jianmin Wang, professor of environmental engineering, serves as his advisor. 
  • Joshua Perkins, a senior in computer engineering from Saint Charles, Missouri. Dr. Sahra Sedigh Sarvestani, associate professor of electrical and computer engineering, is his advisor. 
  • Matthew Sherman, a junior in metallurgical engineering from Camdenton, Missouri. Dr. Haiming Wen, associate professor of materials science and engineering, is his advisor. 

Students receive a $2,000 scholarship and a $500 budget for research-related expenses each semester for up to two semesters. Students must be enrolled full-time and have a 3.4 grade point average to receive funding. 

Students interested in participating in the program should contact their advisor for more information and complete an application. 

Share this page

Posted by

On February 6, 2024. Posted in Accomplishments