S&T recognizes employee milestones

Posted by
On June 14, 2023

The university presents benefit-eligible staff who have reached five-year service milestones in their career with a certificate honoring their contributions. The following employees received milestone service recognition awards in April and May.

Please join the Miner community in congratulating them on this accomplishment.

5 Years of Service:

  • Pamela Arnold, police officer for University Police.
  • Brentley Courtney, asset management specialist for information technology.
  • Anthony Giacolone, police officer for University Police.
  • Nicholas Harris, groundskeeper for landscape and custodial services.
  • Gregory Huffman, facilities supervisor for facilities operations.
  • Heather Thurston, office support assistant for residential life.
  • Karen Walberg, office support assistant for mechanical and aerospace engineering.
  • Jeanette Waters, office support assistant for engineering management and systems engineering.

10 Years of Service:

  • John Cook, business technology analyst for information technology.
  • Keith Perry, custodian for Havener Center operations.

20 Years of Service:

  • Steven Achterberg, senior research specialist for the Cloud and Aerosol Sciences Lab.
  • Marcia Lane, total rewards generalist for human resources.
  • Tammy Mace, business support specialist for fiscal managers.
  • Roger Younger, information technology supervisor for electrical and computer engineering.

25 Years of Service:

  • Rachel Morris, director of institutional research for institutional research and data management.

Share this page

Posted by

On June 14, 2023. Posted in Announcements