S&T announces 2023 Honorary St. Pats, Honorary Knights and parade marshal

Posted by
On March 9, 2023

The St. Pat’s Board at Missouri S&T has named Tom Green and Bob Fitzsimmons as Honorary St. Patricks, both in memoriam, for the 115th annual “Best Ever” St. Pat’s celebration. The board also announced the parade marshal for the 2023 St. Pat’s Parade and the Honorary Knights of St. Patrick.

Dr. Will Zwikelmaier will serve as parade marshal. The parade begins at 11 a.m. Saturday, March 18, at the intersection of 6th and Rolla streets. The parade will travel east to Pine Street, north on Pine to 11th Street, west on 11th Street to Rolla Street, and south on Rolla Street, to finish at 9th Street.

The nine Honorary Knights will be honored during a coronation ceremony at 9 p.m. Friday, March 17, at Leach Theatre in Castleman Hall. They will also participate in the St. Pat’s Parade.

The 2023 Honorary Knights are Bridgette Betz, Dr. Simon Bronner, Ashley Brooks, Dr. Kate Drowne, Sean Fagan, Stacey Mahaney, Dr. Colin Potts, Dr. V.A. Samaranayake, and Ellis Short. The honorary knights will also participate in the St. Pat’s Parade.

Read more about this year’s honorees.

Share this page

Posted by

On March 9, 2023. Posted in Announcements