IEEE-HKN chapter awarded Outstanding Chapter Award

Posted by
On May 3, 2022

Electrical and computer engineering interim chair, Dr. Steve Watkins, receives an IEEE-HKN Outstanding Chapter Award from IEEE-HKN president James Conrad and director Nancy Ostin.

The Missouri S&T Chapter of IEEE-Eta Kappa Nu (IEEE-HKN) was one of 22 chapters recognized with a 2020-21 Outstanding Chapter Award. The S&T chapter has been recognized in this program for twenty of the last twenty-two years. The Outstanding Chapter Awards are presented annually to chapters with active programs of recognition, professional development and service.

The co-advisors of the IEEE-HKN chapter include:

  • Dr. Steve E. Watkins, professor and interim chair of electrical and computer engineering
  • Dr. Sahra Sedigh Sarvestani, associate professor of electrical and computer engineering
  • Dr. Theresa Swift, associate teaching professor of electrical and computer engineering.

IEEE-HKN is the honor society for electrical and computer engineering and has over 250 chapters internationally. The award was presented at the annual meeting of the Electric and Computer Engineering Department Heads Association held in New Orleans on March 28. 

Share this page

Posted by

On May 3, 2022. Posted in Accomplishments