Seven faculty named to new research panel

Posted by
On February 24, 2022

Dr. Kamal Khayat, interim vice chancellor for research and innovation, has announced the appointment of faculty to the inaugural Research Proposal Review and Mentoring (RPRM) panel.

The Missouri S&T faculty members will serve a two-year term.

Panelists are:

  • Sajal Das, professor and Daniel St. Clair Endowed Chair of Computer Science
  • Dr. William Fahrenholtz, Curators’ Distinguished Professor of ceramic engineering
  • Dr. Ming Leu, Missouri Keith Bailey Distinguished Professor of Mechanical Engineering
  • Dr. Julia Medvedeva, professor of physics
  • Dr. Manashi Nath, associate professor of chemistry
  • Dr. Ron O’Malley, professor of materials science and engineering
  • Dr. Jagannathan Sarangapani, William A. Rutledge – Emerson Electric Co. Distinguished Professor

The RPRM program’s goal is to enhance Missouri S&T’s research success by expanding proposal development mentoring opportunities, affecting major strategic proposals development, and strengthening proposal review processes. Panel members will mentor junior faculty pursuing early-career awards to increase the chance of success for those faculty members.

Share this page

Posted by

On February 24, 2022. Posted in Announcements