CEC honors graduate students

Posted by
On June 1, 2021

Thirteen Ph.D. students at Missouri S&T received dean’s honors from the College of Engineering and Computing during a ceremony on May 25.

Five students received the Dean’s Graduate Educator Award, which recognizes excellence in teaching by graduate students. Eight other students received the Dean’s Ph.D. Scholar Award, which recognizes scholarly contributions among the most productive Ph.D. students.

Dean’s Graduate Educator Awards

  • Viraj Kishorkumar Gajjar, electrical and computer engineering
  • Akanksha Maurya, electrical and computer engineering
  • Bohong Zhang, electrical and computer engineering
  • Chia-Hung Hung, mechanical and aerospace engineering
  • Lauren Tomanek, mechanical and aerospace engineering.

Dean’s Ph.D. Scholar Awards

  • Jun Liu, civil, architectural, and environmental engineering
  • Wenyu Liao, civil, architectural, and environmental engineering
  • Yanxiao Li, civil, architectural, and environmental engineering
  • Shane Lawson, chemical and biochemical engineering
  • Sepehr Saadatmand, electrical and computer engineering
  • Damian Cardenas Loboguerrero, geosciences and geological and petroleum engineering
  • M. Rifat Hassan, mechanical and aerospace engineering
  • Martin Langenderfer, mining and explosives engineering.

Share this page

Posted by

On June 1, 2021. Posted in Accomplishments