INSPIRE University Transportation Center annual meeting and poster session winners

Posted by
On September 2, 2020

The INSPIRE UTC held its 2020 annual meeting in a teleconference on August 3-4, 2020. Activities included technical research presentations by the INSPIRE UTC faculty, an executive meeting with the INSPIRE UTC director, external advisory committee, INSPIRE UTC principal investigators, and pooled-fund study and department of transportation members, a graduate student poster session, and awards ceremony. Get more information.

On August 3-4, 2020, graduate students from all INSPIRE consortium institutions attended the INSPIRE UTC 2020 annual meeting. Participating students interacted with transportation professionals from government and industry transportation sectors. A graduate student poster session was held to offer students the opportunity to showcase their research, communicate results to other students, faculty and staff, engage with representatives from the transportation industry, and facilitate interdisciplinary work by exchanging knowledge and ideas between individuals from multiple disciplines. The INSPIRE UTC external advisory committee members attending the meeting and Dr. Lesley Sneed, professor of civil engineering and poster session chair, served as judges for the poster competition. First, second and third place awards were given to the following students:

1st Place- Haibin Zhang, Missouri S&T
UAV-based Smart Rock Localization for Determination of Bridge Scour Depth

2nd Place- Muhammad Monjurul Karim, Missouri S&T
Bridge Inspection Video Data Analysis for Data-Driven Asset Management

3rd Place- Yu Otsuki, Georgia Institute of Technology
Autonomous Ultrasonic Thickness Measurement of Steel Bridge Members using Mobile Sensors

Share this page

Posted by

On September 2, 2020. Posted in Student Announcements, Student News