Honorary Knights announced

Posted by
On March 2, 2020

Mun Choi Honorary Knight

Dr. Mun Choi, president of the University of Missouri System, is knighted as an Honorary Knight of St. Patrick on March 15, 2019, at Leach Theatre.

Due to public health concerns related to the coronavirus (COVID-19), all university-sponsored St. Pat’s events are officially cancelled. For updates regarding Missouri S&T and COVID-19, please visit coronavirus.mst.edu.

The St. Pat’s Board has announced that Kevin and Meg Brady will serve as Honorary St. Patricks and parade marshals for the 112th St. Pat’s celebration.

The board also announced the 2020 Honorary Knights of St. Patrick. The eight Honorary Knights are Maurice B. Graham, Dr. Chris Maples, Sara Marcus, Dr. Susan Murray, Richard Myers, Douglas Roberts, Larry Stratman and John Wiggins.

The new knights will be honored during a public coronation at 9 p.m. Friday, March 13, in Leach Theatre.

The Honorary Knights will participate in the 2020 St. Pat’s Parade, which begins at 11 a.m. Saturday, March 14, on Pine Street in Rolla. Read more

Share this page

Posted by

On March 2, 2020. Posted in Announcements