Honorary Knights announced

Posted by
On March 11, 2019

Coronation ceremony

Dr. Venkat Allada is knighted during coronation March 15, 2018 at Leach Theatre. Sam O’Keefe/Missouri S&T

The St. Pat’s Celebration Committee at Missouri S&T has announced the 2019 Honorary Knights of St. Patrick. The eight Honorary Knights are Dr. Joel Burken, University of Missouri System President Mun Y. Choi, Ken Clayton, Tyrone Davidson, Connie Goodridge, Steve Malott, Dr. Jeff Schramm and Bill Stoltz. Bill Jenks will serve as Honorary St. Pat and parade marshal for the 111th St. Pat’s celebration.

The new knights will be honored during a public coronation at 9 p.m. Friday, March 15, in Leach Theatre. The Honorary Knights also will participate in the 2019 St. Pat’s Parade, which begins at 11 a.m. Saturday, March 16, on Pine Street in Rolla.

Read more.


Share this page

Posted by

On March 11, 2019. Posted in Announcements