New employees announced

Posted by
On February 14, 2019

Please join the Miner community in welcoming these new staff members. Unless otherwise noted, the following employees joined S&T in January:

  • Eleanor Chapman, office support associate for international affairs
  • Fred Eickelmann, research engineering technician in rock mechanics and explosives research
  • Jacob Feller, custodian in landscape and custodial services
  • Nikita Gahr, finance and accounting consultant for fiscal services
  • Jaymie Greenway, temporary professional for international affairs
  • Elsie Hill, office support associate for student financial assistance
  • Claire Johnson, assistant sports information director for athletics and recreation
  • Chloe Lee, office support assistant for student financial assistance
  • Michael Manley, operations support technician for University Police
  • Melissa McClothern, custodian in landscape and custodial services
  • Jessica Newton, office support assistant for equity and Title IX (started in December)
  • Ashley Patterson, student recruitment specialist for admissions
  • Phaze Roeder, student service coordinator for international affairs
  • Robin Rosenburg, office support assistant for advancement records
  • Emily Schlauch, business services consultant for career opportunities and employer relations
  • Ethan Taber, manager of S&T’s nuclear reactor
  • Karen Towns, compliance manager for the office of sponsored programs (started in December)
  • Gina Webb, business administration manager for fiscal services
  • Tritonia Wheeler, office support assistant for global learning
  • Scott Woolsey, custodian in custodial and landscape services (started in December)
  • Ryan Vinhal, temporary technical staff member in civil, architectural and environmental engineering.

Transfers and promotions 

The following employees were promoted or transferred to the following positions in January:

  • Fayte Green, office support assistant for rock mechanics and explosives research
  • Jason Grevenberg, custodian for building service operations
  • Jody Hawks, assistant director of finance and accounting for fiscal services
  • Jeanelle Hemenway, academic advisor for first-year experience
  • Sean Lawrence, instructional technician for the video communication center
  • Micheal Murphy, research and engineering technician for chemical and biochemical engineering
  • Elizabeth Reardon, instructional developer for instructional design and development
  • Dawn Schacht, office support assistant for chemical and biochemical engineering
  • Jill Sertell, academic advisor for first-year experience.

Share this page

Posted by

On February 14, 2019. Posted in Announcements, New Employees