Staff Council members announced

Posted by
On August 1, 2018

The ballots have been counted and S&T’s Staff Council members for 2018-19 are:

  • Chair: John Cook, student recruitment specialist in admissions
  • Rebecca Birkner, business operations associate for sponsored programs
  • Bea Bonebrake, office support assistant in printing and mail services
  • Theresa Busch, administrative assistant in engineering management
  • Debra Dixon, office support assistant for advancement records
  • Stephanie Fann, custodian for landscape and custodial services
  • Tom French, facilities manager for student affairs auxiliary services
  • Velvet Hasner, manager of internal communications in marketing and communications
  • Jennifer Ice, business support specialist for student health services
  • Emily Kost, office support assistant in chemical and biochemical engineering
  • Stephanie Lewis, student service coordinator for graduate studies
  • Brittany Miller, residential hall manager for residential life
  • Clorice Reyes, office support assistant for global learning
  • Jackie Sansone, office support assistant for graduate studies
  • Barbi Spencer, interim compliance specialist in equity and Title IX
  • Amber Stienbarger, manager and events coordinator for Hasselmann Alumni House
  • Joe Tupper, instructional technician in educational technology
  • Simone Waldon, human resources representative
  • Michele Warren, office support assistant in mining and nuclear engineering
  • Lisa Winstead, office support assistant for the Intelligent Systems Center

Staff Council represents and promotes the best interests of S&T staff, helps to build a positive working relationship with the campus community and works to provide effective communication between staff and administration. Learn more at

Share this page

Posted by

On August 1, 2018. Posted in Announcements