Three faculty receive Technology Acceleration Grants

Posted by
On June 4, 2018

Missouri S&T’s office of technology transfer and economic development awarded three faculty with spring 2018 Technology Acceleration Grants (TAG). The awardees and their projects are:

  • Sutapa Barua, assistant professor of chemical and biochemical engineering, $25,000 for LASWUN: a low-cost assisted sustainable water using nanotechnology
  • Mohammad Tayeb Ghasr, associate research professor of electrical and computer engineering, $25,000 for design and prototyping of a hand-held 1D microwave imaging system for the inspection of nonmetallic pipes
  • V. Prakash Reddy, chemistry professor, $25,000 for cell-cycle inhibitor compounds for neurodegenerative diseases

Share this page

Posted by

On June 4, 2018. Posted in Accomplishments