Volunteers needed to visit with families

Posted by
On February 22, 2018

Missouri S&T’s new student programs staff will host a new event for the parents and guests of incoming freshmen during upcoming Preview, Registration and Orientation (PRO) Days. While students are meeting with advisors and registering for courses, parents and guests will visit with volunteer students, faculty and staff during a parent social program in the St. Pat’s Ballroom of the Havener Center. All S&T faculty and staff are welcome to attend and talk with incoming Miner families. Refreshments will be served.

The social program will start at 3 p.m. in the St. Pat’s Ballroom on the following dates:

  • Saturday, Feb. 24
  • Saturday, March 10
  • Saturday, April 7
  • Saturday, April 21
  • Saturday, May 5
  • Friday, June 1
  • Friday, June 8
  • Friday, June 15
  • Friday, June 22
  • Saturday, Aug. 11

Share this page

Posted by

On February 22, 2018. Posted in Announcements, Volunteers Needed