Strategic planning committee formed

Posted by
On October 26, 2017

In conjunction with the University of Missouri System, Missouri S&T is contributing to a systemwide plan for all four UM System campuses, named the Missouri Compact for Education, Research, Engagement and Economic Development. Much of Missouri S&T’s previous strategic planning has focused on the compact’s strategic areas. Updates and details on the planning process will be posted online.

Dr. Christopher G. Maples, interim chancellor, appointed Dr. Robert Marley, provost and executive vice chancellor for academic affairs, as chair of Missouri S&T’s Strategic Plan Committee.

The committee includes:

  • Dr. Stuart Baur, associate professor of civil, architectural and environmental engineering
  • Palash Bhowmik, graduate student in nuclear engineering
  • Dr. Doug Bristow, associate professor of mechanical engineering
  • Dr. Mariesa Crow, vice provost for research and the Fred W. Finley Distinguished Professor of electrical and computer engineering
  • Dr. Richard Dawes, associate professor of chemistry
  • Dr. Kate Drowne, professor of English and associate dean for academic affairs in the College of Arts, Sciences, and Business
  • Lucretia Eaton, business manager in fiscal services
  • Dr. Edna Grover-Bisker, assistant vice chancellor for student affairs
  • Dr. Braden Lusk (co-chair), professor and chair of mining and nuclear engineering
  • Anas Massri, assistant vice chancellor for fiscal services
  • Cheryl McKay, director of web and interactive in marketing and communications
  • Dr. Bruce McMillin, professor of computer science and associate dean for research and external relations in the College of Engineering and Computing
  • Dr. Susan Murray (co-chair), professor and chair of psychological science
  • Dr. Francisca Oboh-Ikuenobe, professor of geology and biological sciences
  • Dr. Anthony Petroy, vice provost for global learning, distance and continuing education
  • Barb Prewett, assistant dean of students
  • Dr. Chris Ramsay, director of student design and experiential learning
  • Darlene Ramsay, assistant vice chancellor for University Advancement
  • Dr. V.A. Samaranayake, Curators’ Distinguished Teacher Professor of mathematics and statistics
  • Dr. Sahra Sedigh Sarvestani, associate professor of electrical and computer engineering
  • Elizabeth Smith, chief of staff, government and community relations
  • Dr. Matt Thimgan, assistant professor of biological sciences
  • Scottie Thomas, chemical engineering student and president of Student Council
  • Ben White, senior assistant director of student diversity initiatives

Ex-officio members are:

  • Lisa Cerney, director of budget planning
  • Krista Chambers, program and project support coordinator in the provost’s office
  • Rose Horton, executive director of strategy, institutional research and assessment

Share this page

Posted by

On October 26, 2017. Posted in Announcements