MSE awardees announced

Posted by
On May 3, 2017

The department of materials science and engineering recently presented awards at its spring banquet. Honorees are:

  • Undergraduate Ceramic Student Award: Evan Musterman
  • Undergraduate Metallurgy Student Award: Hannah Westin
  • Graduating Ceramic Undergraduate Student Award: Elizabeth Robinson
  • Graduating Metallurgy Undergraduate Student Award: Jacob Belke
  • Ceramic Graduate Student Award: Parker Freudenberger
  • Metallurgy Graduate Student Award: Charles Abbey
  • Ceramic Professor Award: Dr. Richard Brow, chair and Curators’ Distinguished Professor of Ceramic Engineering and interim vice provost and dean for the College of Engineering and Computing
  • Metallurgy Professor Award: Dr. Scott Miller, teaching professor of materials science and engineering
  • Boots Clayton Award: Dan Field
  • Ceramic Alumni of the Year: Dr. Steve Jung, chief technology officer of MoSci
  • Metallurgy Alumni of the Year: Dr. Ryan Howell, Lt. Colonel in the U.S. Army

Share this page

Posted by

On May 3, 2017. Posted in Accomplishments