EMSE Academy honors students, faculty and staff

Posted by
On May 2, 2016

The Academy of Engineering Management hosted its spring meeting on Friday, April 22. The academy meeting concluded with the engineering management and systems engineering honors luncheon, which included the department’s annual awards. The following awards were presented:

ETA Mu Epsilon (engineering management honor society): Vamsi Mendu, Bob Loo, Dajae Williams, Kieran O’Brien, Christopher Everett, Kelsey Kuehler, Christopher Cunningham, Ragan Kothe, Valencia E. McKinney, Sesha Sai Sushmitha Sirangu, Payton Lenz, Angelina M. Calandro and Jay Sirmon.

Graduate student poster contest: Master’s degree student Hari Nadithur and Ph.D. student Phoebe Wiles.

Graduate teaching assistant: Carlton Washburn.

Outstanding Senior Award: McConnell Preston.

Academy of Engineering Management Merit-Based Scholarship Awards: Bridget Bier, Taylor Tronstad and Ashley Allegri.

Don Myers Leadership Award: McKenzie Scott.

Outstanding Faculty Awards: Dr. Sheryl Hodges, assistant teaching professor, for undergraduate teaching and Dr. Ruwen Qin, associate professor, for graduate teaching.

Bernie Sarchet Award: Linda Turner.

Share this page

Posted by

On May 2, 2016. Posted in Announcements