MSE announces 2015-16 awards

Posted by
On April 25, 2016

The materials science and engineering department is pleased to announce the 2015-16 awards presented at the annual spring banquet sponsored by the Keramos and Materials Advantage student groups. The awards are as follows:

  • Outstanding Undergraduate Ceramic Student awarded to Elizabeth Robinson
  • Outstanding Undergraduate Metallurgy Student awarded to Margaret Scott
  • Outstanding Graduating Ceramic Undergraduate Student awarded to Michael Walden
  • Outstanding Graduating Metallurgy Undergraduate Student awarded to Anna Bretzke
  • Outstanding Ceramic Graduate Student awarded to Ryan Grohsmeyer
  • Outstanding Metallurgy Graduate Student awarded to Dan Field
  • Outstanding Materials Science Graduate Student awarded to Jingjing Qing
  • Outstanding Ceramic Professor awarded to Dr. Wayne Huebner, professor of ceramic engineering
  • Outstanding Metallurgy Professor awarded to Dr. Von L. Richards, Robert W. Wolf Professor of metallurgical engineering.

Share this page

Posted by

On April 25, 2016. Posted in Announcements