Faculty, alumni earn outstanding paper award

Posted by
On March 1, 2016

Dr. David C. Van Aken, Curators’ Teaching Professor of materials science and engineering, and Dr. Julia E. Medvedeva, associate professor of physics, received second place in the 2016 AIST Hunt-Kelly Outstanding Paper Award, presented by the Association for Iron and Steel Technology. They worked with alumni Krista R. Limmer, who earned a Ph.D. in materials science and engineering in 2014, and Scott T. Pisarik, who earned a bachelor of science degree in 2012 and a master of science degree in 2014, both in metallurgical engineering. The four received the recognition for the paper “Developing a Third-Generation Advanced High-Strength Steel With Two-Stage TRIP Behavior.”

Share this page

Posted by

On March 1, 2016. Posted in Accomplishments