Spring golf league results

Posted by
On May 19, 2014

The spring faculty and staff golf league has ended. It was a shortened league because of the weather. Although the golf league is mainly for fun, the Miners’ Golf Course does track the score and declare overall winners.

The spring 2014 league winner was the team of Dave Westenberg, Bob Laudon and Kevin Chambers. Coming in second was the team of Tim Philpot and Mark Mullin. Third place was the team of Bill Bleckman, S.N. Balakrishnan and Joseph Smith.

The Miners’ Golf Course will host a summer open league starting June 2 in conjunction with the city of Rolla’s parks and recreation department. Another faculty and staff league will start in the fall.

Share this page

Posted by

On May 19, 2014. Posted in Announcements