Nominations sought for 2013 Ratchford Fellowship

Posted by
On December 6, 2012

Members of the university community are invited to submit nominations for the 2013 C. Brice Ratchford Memorial Fellowship Award. Nomination materials are due March 1, 2013. Award submission guidelines are online.

The $5,000 award is given annually at a meeting of the UM Board of Curators to a faculty member who makes significant contributions to the land-grant mission in extension, international education or agricultural economics programming. Winner of the 2012 Ratchford Fellowship was Carl Calkins, director of the UMKC Institute for Human Development.
Calkins received the Ratchford award in recognition of his effective leadership in advancing UMKC’s urban mission through collaborative efforts with MU Extension.

Share this page

Posted by

On December 6, 2012. Posted in Announcements