34 to receive Outstanding Teaching Awards

Posted by
On November 8, 2012

Thirty-four faculty members will receive the Outstanding Teaching Award for 2011-2012. The winners will be recognized at a ceremony from 3-4 p.m. Wednesday, Nov. 28, in the St. Pat’s Ballroom B of the Havener Center. The Outstanding Teaching Award is given each year to faculty members by the Outstanding Teaching Award Committee, which bases its selections on student evaluations. The following individuals were selected for the awards:

  • Akim Adekpedjou, mathematics and statistics
  • Kwame Awuah-Offei, mining and nuclear engineering
  • Bonnie Bachman, business and information technology
  • Jason Baird, mining and nuclear engineering
  • Petra DeWitt, history and political science
  • Kristen Marie Donnell Hilgedick, electrical and computer engineering
  • Stephen Gao, geological sciences and engineering
  • Lance Haynes, arts, languages and philosophy
  • Gregory Hilmas, materials science and engineering
  • Irina Ivliyeva, arts, languages and philosophy
  • Ronald Kohser, materials science and engineering
  • Vy Le, mathematics and statistics
  • John McManus, history and political science
  • Audra Merfeld-Langston, arts, languages and philosophy
  • Glenn Morrison, civil, architectural and environmental engineering
  • Gary Mueller, mining and nuclear engineering
  • Jana Neiss, Teacher Education Program
  • Kathryn Northcut, English and technical communication
  • Hank Pernicka, mechanical and aerospace engineering
  • Ruwen Qin, engineering management and systems engineering
  • Kenneth Ragsdell, engineering management and systems engineering
  • David Richardson, civil, architectural and environmental engineering
  • J. David Rogers, geological sciences and engineering
  • V.A. Samaranayake, mathematics and statistics
  • Jeffrey Schramm, history and political science
  • John Seiffertt IV, electrical and computer engineering
  • Jeffrey Smith, materials science and engineering
  • R. Joe Stanley, electrical and computer engineering
  • Greg Story, physics
  • Theresa Swift, electrical and computer engineering
  • Jeffery Volz, civil, architectural and environmental engineering
  • David Westenberg, biological sciences
  • Merilee Krueger Wilsdorf, psychological science
  • Terry Wilson, biological sciences.

Share this page

Posted by

On November 8, 2012. Posted in Announcements