Geology, geophysics announces award winners

Posted by
On October 22, 2012

The geology and geophysics program held its Homecoming banquet on Oct. 11 at the Havener Center. The following students received awards during the ceremony:

  • Jonathan Obrist Farner: Jeffrey Spooner Outstanding Graduate Scholar and the Dr. Thomas Beveridge Outstanding Graduate Teaching Assistant
  • Carlos Sanchez Botero: Outstanding Graduate Service
  • Ahmed Elsheikh: Outstanding Graduate Service
  • Stephanie Deters: Outstanding Undergraduate Service
  • Alek Miller: Outstanding Undergraduate Service
  • Emitt Witt III: Publication Award
  • Bingzhu Wang: Publication Award
  • Ethan Faber: Sheldon Grant Field Camp Award
  • Stephanie Deters: Ray Morgan Award
  • Edward Poston: Clifford Bishop Memorial Scholarship
  • Robert Haselwander: Dr. Alfred Spreng Graduate Research Award
  • Marissa Spencer: Dr. Alfred Spreng Undergraduate Research Award

Share this page

Posted by

On October 22, 2012. Posted in Announcements