Nominations open for 2012 Ratchford Fellowship

Posted by
On December 1, 2011

Members of the university community are invited to submit nominations for the 2012 recipient of the C. Brice Ratchford Memorial Fellowship Award. Nomination materials are due March 1. Award submission guidelines and a list of past winners are available online.

The $5,000 award is given annually at a meeting of the UM Board of Curators to a faculty member who makes significant contributions to the land-grant mission in extension, international education or agricultural economics programming. Winner of the 2011 Ratchford Fellowship was Dr. Robert L. Kallenbach, MU plant sciences professor and state extension specialist.
Kallenbach received the Ratchford award in recognition of his exemplary research and extension programs in forage systems, which have achieved national and international acclaim.

Share this page

Posted by

On December 1, 2011. Posted in Announcements