Proud Miners thanked; prize winners announced

Posted by
On August 26, 2010

The Proud Miner Committee thanks the faculty, staff and retirees who attended the Proud Miner Barbecue last Friday. Nearly 200 Proud Miners attended the lunch that was donated by Lee’s Famous Recipe Chicken and Pepsi Cola of Rolla.
The following Proud Miners won door prizes donated by local businesses (listed in the order drawn):

$10 Walmart Gift Cards
Andy Careaga – communications
Richard Myers – arts, languages and philosophy
Bob Laudon – geological sciences and engineering
Kimber O’Neal – mechanical and aerospace engineering
Matt O’Keefe – materials science and engineering
Pericles Stavropoulos – chemistry
Donna Kreisler – environmental health and safety
Janet Gill – accounting/fiscal services
Linda Fulps – communications
Lisa Alderson – accounting/fiscal services
Robin Collier – history and political science
Shamsher Prakash – civil, architectural and environmental engineering
Donna Riggs – chemistry
Roger Jett – human resource services
$25 Walmart Gift Cards
Thomas Van Doren – electrical and computer engineering
Benjamin “Duke” Dow – Engineering management and systems engineering
Kathy Inman – advancement services
Tom Shipley – communications
Linda Sidwell – University Police
Harold Wagner – civil, architectural and environmental engineering
Mark Remer – communications
Jolene Gibbs – development
$25 Central Federal Gift Card
Dan Hickey – University Police

S&T Shirts from the Missouri S&T Bookstore and University Book & Supply

Randy Moss – electrical and computer engineering
Don Kennedy – athletics and recreation
John Bax – information technology
Caroline Fisher – business and information technology
David Hoffman – civil, architectural and environmental engineering
Air Force ROTC Candy Jar
Edna Grover-Bisker – Career Opportunities Center
$50 Walmart Gift Card
Jana Neiss – teacher education program
The Proud Miner Committee also thanks the members of Pi Kappa Alpha fraternity and Sigma Pi fraternity for setting up the tables and chairs for the event.

Share this page

Posted by

On August 26, 2010. Posted in Announcements