Three receive ‘We Love Your Class’ award

Posted by
On May 10, 2010

Freshmen engineering students recently cast their votes for their favorite teacher of freshmen and sophomore classes. The Freshmen Engineering Program’s “We Love Your Class” awards for the 2009-10 academic year went to:

  • Dr. W. Charatonik (math)
  • Dr. Larry Gragg (history)
  • Julius Heim (math).

Other nominees were (in alphabetical order): Diana Ahmad, Elvan Akin, Russell Buhite, Petra DeWitt, Jonathan Finch, Robert Haselwander, Mary Ellen Kirgan, Kimberly Kinder, Lynise Barker-Lassiter, V. Lee, Eun Soo Park, Yinfa Ma, John McManus, Seth
Orsborn, Nancy Roeder, J. David Rogers, Tommy Sowers, Kelly Tate, Ralph Wilkerson and Klaus Woelk.
Congratulations to these outstanding teachers and thank you to all who devote large amounts of energy and enthusiasm to educating the freshmen engineering students.

Share this page

Posted by

On May 10, 2010. Posted in Announcements