Harvey scholarship winners announced

Posted by
On May 3, 2010

The Harvey Involvement and Service Award commemorates the service of the late Berna and Ned Harvey. Berna was the Student Union Board (SUB) advisor from 1968-1983. SUB, with assistance from the student life department, awarded three scholarships to students who have demonstrated a commitment to service through campus involvement, volunteerism and academic success while at Missouri S&T. The 2010 winners are:

  • Curtis McDonald, a senior in mechanical engineering and engineering management: $1,000
  • Amanda Wyatt, a senior in civil engineering: $1,000
  • Jacob Sherry, a senior in psychology: $500.

Share this page

Posted by

On May 3, 2010. Posted in Announcements