Chemistry department announces award winners

Posted by
On May 6, 2010

The following awards were presented at the Chemistry Department Awards Dinner on Friday, April 30, at Matt’s Steakhouse:

Outstanding Freshmen – Casey Burton and Andrew Miller
CRC Freshman Achievement and Handbook Award – Casey Burton
Outstanding Sophomores – Kelsey Bass, Caleb Hull and Rachel Wolfe
Outstanding Juniors – Selin Acar, Dava Mentis and Aline Collin
Outstanding Seniors – Ashley Porter, Annalise Pfaff and Megan Oldroyd
American Institute of Chemists Award – Matthew Porter
Outstanding Graduate Teaching Assistants – Travis McDowell, Joshua Carey, Catherine Hancock and Kalyan Manda
Tappmeyer Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching – Dr. Lia Sotiriou-Leventis
Excellence in Teaching 300-level Chemistry – Dr. Nuran Ercal
Excellence in Teaching 400-level Chemistry – Dr. Michael Van De Mark, Dr. Shubhender Kapila and Dr. Jeffrey Winiarz.

Share this page

Posted by

On May 6, 2010. Posted in Announcements