Inspirational award winners announced

Posted by
On March 25, 2010

The Women’s History Month Committee announces the winners of this year’s Missouri S&T Inspirational Woman Awards:

  • Jill Hecht, a senior in environmental engineering from Chesterfield, Mo.
  • Dr. Diana Ahmad, associate professor of history and political science
  • Dr. Lea-Ann Morton, director of the Career Opportunities Center.

Nominees were:

  • Students: Brandi Andersen, Jill Hecht, Rebecca McNally and Barbi Wheelden
  • Faculty: Dr. Diana Ahmad and Dr. Kimberly Henthorn
  • Staff: Meg Brady, Sara Earl, Cynthia Guess, Colleen Kapeller, Melody Lloyd, Dr. Lea-Ann Morton, Erin Stampp and Beth Welter.

Share this page

Posted by

On March 25, 2010. Posted in Announcements