Nominations open for 2010 Ratchford Fellowship

Posted by
On December 17, 2009

Members of the university community are invited to submit nominations for the 2010 recipient of the C. Brice Ratchford Memorial Fellowship Award. Nomination materials are due Tuesday, March 2.
The $5,000 award is given annually at a meeting of the UM Board of Curators to a faculty member who makes significant contributions to the land-grant mission in outreach, international education or agricultural economics programming. Winner of the 2009 Ratchford Fellowship was Ron Turner, UM System executive vice president and emeritus director of extension.
Award submission guidelines and a list of past winners are available at

Share this page

Posted by

On December 17, 2009. Posted in Announcements