Mining engineering announces student award winners

Posted by
On May 11, 2009

The following awards were presented at the mining engineering department’s annual awards banquet on April 21:

— High GPA Freshman: Michael Allen and Robert Zedric
— High GPA Sophomore: Justin Higginbotham
— High GPA Junior: Tristan Worsey
— High GPA Senior: Neil Rapp
— Old Timers Award: Allie Letcher
— Outstanding M/NM Graduate: Brett Richter and Bryan Syers
— Outstanding Coal Graduate: Nathan Davis
— Professional Leadership Award: Casey Slaughter
— External Relations Award: Jessica Austin and Jennifer Winston
— Student Recruiter Award: Robert Wilkerson
— Student Activity Award: Nick Adams, Bobby Austin and Bob Copeland
— Chairman’s Award for Good Citizenship: Ivan Howard and Brian Sandhaus

Share this page

Posted by

On May 11, 2009. Posted in Announcements