Business and information technology award winners announced

Posted by
On May 7, 2009

The following awards were presented at the business and information technology (BIT) department’s annual awards luncheon on May 4:

— Best Friend: Arlan DeKock
— Outstanding Faculty Member: Bih-Ru Lea
— Outstanding Staff Member: Chris Standifer
— Mentor: Latesha (Tesha) Humphrey
— Best Balancing Act: Dan Border
— Ambassador: Justin Kolker
— Leadership: Kelly Burnett
— IST Freshman: Parth Shah
— Business Freshman: Miller Edwards
— IST Sophomore: Joseph Pieczynski
— Business Sophomore: Stephanie Birkner
— IST Junior: Carl Schmitz
— Business Junior: Nathan Singleton
— IST Senior: Alex Silva
— Business Senior: Robert Wood
— U.S. Steel Scholarship Winners: Kiet Hang, Ryan Johnson, Joe Pieczynski and Pam Ryder
— Outstanding MBA Student: Rachel Kluesner
— Outstanding IST Master’s Student: Vedant Jain Weiner
— Outstanding IST Student: Ashley Banaszek Weiner
— Outstanding Business Student: Nathan Singleton

The department thanks Michael Fox of Accenture for making this year’s luncheon possible.

Share this page

Posted by

On May 7, 2009. Posted in Announcements