Chemistry Award winners announced

Posted by
On April 30, 2009

The following winners were announced at the Chemistry Award’s 2009 Spring Banquet held on April 24 at Sybill’s Restaurant in St. James:

— Outstanding Seniors: Brandi Clark, Joseph Kellogg, Martin McPhail and Matthew Porter
— 2008 Student, on behalf of The American Institute of Chemists Foundation: Martin McPhail    
— Outstanding Juniors: Megan Oldroyd, Annalise Pfaff and Alan Windhausen
— Outstanding Sophomores: Brandon Basler, Ashley Porter and Ryan Rader
— Outstanding Freshmen: Selin Acar, Dava Mentis and Ariel Mollhagen
— 2007 Freshman Chemistry Achievement, on behalf of CRC Press: Ariel Mollhagen
— Outstanding Performance of Teaching Assistants: Kyle Anderson, Joshua Carey, Isaac Stayton and Wenjia Zhang
— Excellence in Teaching 300-level: Dr. Shubhender Kapila and Dr. Thomas Schuman
— Excellence in Teaching 400-level: Dr. Chariklia Sotiriou-Leventis and Dr. Klaus Woelk
— Wilbur Tappmeyer Excellence in Teaching Undergraduates: Dr. Cynthia Bolon
— W.K. Schrenk Society Outstanding Freshman of the Year: Ariel Mollhagen

Share this page

Posted by

On April 30, 2009. Posted in Announcements