Faculty Service Learning Award winners announced

Posted by
On November 3, 2008

Congratulations to this year’s Faculty Service Learning Award winners. Dr. Karl Burgher, engineering management and systems engineering, was awarded the Academic Service Learning Award and Dr. A. Curt Elmore, geological sciences and engineering, was awarded the Service Learning Award.

The Faculty Service Learning Awards recognize faculty members who involve or influence students in academic service learning or community service activities outside the classroom. Burgher was recognized for his work with students utilizing real-world projects generated by the needs of nearby small communities. Elmore was recognized for his work with students to improve water quality for populations in Guatemala and for leading an effort to establish an undergraduate Global Studies minor.

Share this page

Posted by

On November 3, 2008. Posted in Announcements