Faculty nominated for service learning award

Posted by
On October 9, 2008

Congratulations to the following nominees for Missouri S&T 2008 Faculty Service Learning Award:

  • Karl Burgher, lecturer, engineering management and systems engineering
  • Curt Elmore, associate professor, geological sciences and engineering
  • Lance Gentry, assistant professor, business and information technology
  • Susan Murray, associate professor, engineering management and systems engineering
  • Daniel Tauritz, associate professor, computer science

This award is given to a faculty member who involves or influences students in academic service learning or community service activities outside the classroom. All faculty, staff and students are invited to attend the awards luncheon to be held at noon Friday, Oct. 24, in the Carver-Turner Room of the Havener Center. Please RSVP to mfolsom@mst.edu by Friday, Oct. 17. For more information, contact Melissa Hutton at mfolsom@mst.edu or call the office of undergraduate studies at 341-7276.

Share this page

Posted by

On October 9, 2008. Posted in Announcements